City Election Information
The City Clerk of Pocatello is responsible for administering elections for all city elected offices, which include the Mayor and six City Council seats. The six members of the City Council work part time and function as the legislative body of the city.
Elections banner - Vote buttons
The Mayor is the full-time administrator managing the day-to-day activities of the city. The City Clerk of Pocatello is also responsible for auditing all city election campaign financial reports.


City of Pocatello elected officials serve 4-year terms. Elections are staggered every two years with the election for Mayor & City Council Seats 4, 5, & 6 taking place separately from City Council Seats 1, 2, & 3. For example, the next election for Council Seats 1, 2 & 3 is 2015, while the next election for Mayor and Council Seats 4, 5 & 6 is 2017.

The next City of Pocatello election is November 3, 2015. Candidates for City Council Seats 1, 2, and 3 will be elected. For information on voter registration, please visit the Voting page.

All other elections that take place within the City of Pocatello are managed and administered by the Bannock County Clerk's Office. For more information, visit the Bannock County Elections Office's page.

2015 Election Official Candidate List

Council Seat #1 Candidates

 Candidate  Address  Phone
W. James "Jim" Johnston 6375 South Bannock Highway, 83201 208-233-6671
Danny R. Wells 1730 W Quinn #423, 83202 208-251-3649

Council Seat #2 Candidates

 Candidate  Address  Phone
Steve Brown 400 Fairway Dr, 83201 208-234-7465
Sierra "Idaho Lorax" Carta General Delivery, 83201 208-317-1874
Wayne "Skip" Carter 1366 Coronado Ct, 83204 208-233-7545
Kevin Perry 1478 Ridge Street, 83201 208-479-1152

Council Seat #3 Candidates

 Candidate  Address  Phone
Roger Bray 6 Debbie, 83204 208-234-1838
Analyn Frasure 2059 Butte Rd, 83201 208-840-0740
Nathan Millward 334 Fairmont, 83201 208-471-8117
Barbara Orr 343 Wayne, 83201 208-232-8799