Sister Cities Committee - African Subcommittee


  • 5 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of each month
  • Iwamizawa Conference Room
    City Hall
    911 N 7th Avenue

About the Committee

This Sister Cities Committee has a membership of 30 with 15 per subcommittee. Members serve 4-year terms. The Sister Cities Committee was established to create a Sister Cities affiliation and to promote public interest in the program. In April 1987, the Sister Cities Foundation of Pocatello, Inc. was certified to allow the Committee to conduct fund-raising activities. Pocatello's sister cities are Iwamizawa, Hokkaido, Japan and Kwaremanguel, Burkina Faso, Africa.


To apply for an advisory committee vacancy please fill out and submit an Advisory Committee Application. For additional questions send us an email.


Current Vacancies
Application Deadline
8 open until filled